Annual Reports

Our past Annual Reports are in an easy-to-read format and are packed with stories about the success of our program.

View Our Annual Reports

Our Team

Lynda Kohler, President/CEO
Rachel Arbit, Senior Director of Programs
Laci Coppins EdD, Vice President of Education
Deborah Hertig, Executive Assistant and Office Manager
Daryl Johnson, Visual Arts and Education Specialist
Lisa Lahmann, Development Manager
Nandini Sinha, CFRE,Vice President of Fund Development
Cathy Wood, Finance Manager
For Media Inquires Contact: Lisa Elias
Board of Directors

Chair, Doug Erlacher, Wells Fargo Advisors, LLC
Vice Chair, Kelley Yunk, Brady Corporation
Secretary, Lori Bechthold, Civic Volunteer
Treasurer, Joel G. Nettesheim, CPA, SVA Certified Public Accountants


Jason W. Allen, Foley & Lardner, LLP
John J. Augenstein, PhD., Marquette University – School of Education, Dean Emeritus
Mark Benskin, US Bancorp
Brad Bertler, Ernst & Young LLC
Jeffery Browning, Fiserv, Inc.
James Burke, Johnson Controls
William Butler, Principal, BEAM
Kristy Casey, La Casa Esperanza Charter School
Brigid Globensky, PhD., Milwaukee Art Museum
Harry G. Holz, Quarles & Brady LLP
Joel Huffman, CFA, US Bancorp
George Justice, Town Bank
Timothy T. Lecher, Reinhart Boerner Van Deuren s.c.
Jan Lennon, Civic Volunteer
P. Michael Mahoney, Park Bank
Dan Meyer, Biz Times Media
Darryl Morin, Advanced Wireless, Inc.
Tom Mroczkowski, Northwestern Mutual
R.J. Safranek, Storage Systems Midwest, Inc.
Andrea Schloemer, Civic Volunteer
Omar Shaikh, SURG restaurant group
Paul Upchurch, VISIT Milwaukee
Anne Zizzo, Zizzo Group Advertising and Public Relations, Inc.


Advisory Board

Helen Bechthold, Civic Volunteer
Barbara Brown Lee,, Milwaukee Art Museum
Sue Darrow, Civic Volunteer
Patricia A. Dowd, Civic Volunteer
Andy Fleckenstein, Fleck Foundation
Ellen W. Glaisner, Civic Volunteer
Helen Harris, Civic Volunteer
Mary Kellner, Civic Volunteer

Marlene Doerr Kreilkamp, Founder


Previous Annual Campaign Co-Chairs

Steven Balistreri, Blackthorne Partners
Mark Benskin, BMO Private Bank
Curt S. Culver, MGIC
Russ Darrow, Jr., Darrow Auto Group
Charlie Groeschell, Robert W. Baird
Corey Hoze, Associated Banc-Corp
Kris Rappé, Wisconsin Energy Corporation
Chad Tessmer, PNC Financial Services Group
Jeffrey Ticknor, BMO Harris Financial Group
Mara Swan, Manpower Group
Maria Lopez Vento, Helen Bader Foundation


A Novel Event 2016 Co-Chairs

Cecelia Gore, Brewers Community Foundation
Dr. Earnestine Willis, Medical College of Wisconsin

Previous A Novel Event Co-Chairs

Raquel Filmanowicz
Tami Garrison
Lori Bechthold, SHARP Board Member
Margy Stratton, Milwaukee Reads
Thelma Sias, We Energies
Jan Lennon, SHARP Board Member
Mara Swan, Manpower Group
Geralyn Cannon
Madonna Williams
Cecelia Gore, Brewers Community Foundation
Mary Meehan, Alverno College
Kate Wilson
Kathe Cavallo
Patty Cadorin, M&I
Bev Greenberg, Time Warner CableTOPBoard Page